Alles unter Kontrolle

Alles unter Kontrolle

For his new project, Oliver Frljić shifts the entire Gorki into a state of emergency. The theatre – as body, as city – through which the spectators make their way. The point of departure and reference is a thought by Walter Benjamin: »The tradition of the oppressed teaches us that the ›state of emergency‹ in which we live is not the exception but the rule. We must arrive at a conception of history that is in keeping with this insight.« The question of fiction and reality, of normality and exception is raised again and again. Six scenes form a kaleidoscope-like overall picture. Who actually represents whom? Who speaks for whom and about what? Legitimised by whom?

Photo: Esra Rotthoff

The piece is presented at five successive stations throughout the house. The audience moves through the theatre in groups of 10 people each. Each group starts at a specific time, which can be chosen via ticket booking.

There are no seats; footpaths through the house are part of the production. The performance lasts about 70 minutes (no break) and is only partially barrier-free. Reduced tickets are available for a shortened barrier-free version.

Please arrive at the box office foyer 10 minutes before your booked starting time. Unfortunately, a later admission is not possible.

During the entire performance please wear a mask and keep a minimum distance of 1.5m to other people.

By
Oliver Frljić & Ensemble
Directed by
Oliver Frljić

Team

Stage + Costumes

Dramaturgy

Cast

Maryam Abu Khaled

Emre Aksızoğlu

Lea Draeger

Dominic Hartmann

Kenda Hmeidan

Kinan Hmeidan

Abak Safaei-Rad

Hanh Mai Thi Tran

Mehmet Yılmaz

Alles unter Kontrolle

Alles unter Kontrolle

Für sein neues Projekt versetzt Oliver Frljić das ganze Gorki in den Ausnahmezustand. Das Haus – als Körper, als Stadt – durch das sich die Zuschauer*innen in einem Parcours ihren Weg bahnen. Ausgangs- und Bezugspunkt ist ein Gedanke Walter Benjamins: »Die Tradition der Unterdrückten belehrt uns darüber, daß der ›Ausnahmezustand‹, in dem wir leben, die Regel ist. Wir müssen zu einem Begriff von Geschichte kommen, der dem entspricht.« Und so steht am Anfang des Parcours der Ausnahmezustand, der uns auf eine Reise schickt. Immer wieder wird die Frage nach Fiktion und Realität, nach Normalität und Ausnahme gestellt. Sechs Szenen formen sich zu einem kaleidoskopartigen Gesamtbild. Wer repräsentiert eigentlich wen? Wer spricht für wen und worüber und ist dazu von wem legitimiert?

Foto: Esra Rotthoff

Das Stück ist auf fünf aufeinander folgende Stationen im ganzen Haus verteilt. Das Publikum bewegt sich in Gruppen à 10 Personen durch das Theater. Jede Gruppe startet zu einer festen Zeit, die über die Ticketbuchung gewählt werden kann.

Es gibt keine Sitzplätze; Fußwege durch das Haus sind Teil der Inszenierung. Die Vorstellung dauert ca. 70 Minuten (keine Pause) und ist nur teilweise barrierefrei. Es werden reduzierte Tickets für eine gekürzte barrierefreie Variante angeboten.

Bitte finden Sie sich 10min vor Ihrer gebuchten Startzeit im Kassenfoyer ein. Es ist leider kein Nacheinlass möglich. 

Während der gesamten Vorstellung ist das Tragen eines Mund-Nasen-Schutzes und die Einhaltung des Mindestabstands von 1,5m zu anderen Personen zu achten.

Von
Oliver Frljić & Ensemble

Team

Bühne/Kostüme

Dramaturgie

Besetzung

Maryam Abu Khaled

Emre Aksızoğlu

Lea Draeger

Dominic Hartmann

Kenda Hmeidan

Kinan Hmeidan

Abak Safaei-Rad

Hanh Mai Thi Tran

Mehmet Yılmaz